| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
Risk managementKey resourcesBusiness source premier (connect | more information)Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Covers nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Business Source Premier also includes other sources of full text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and industry reports from Datamonitor. See also: ABI/INFORM global Factiva (connect | more information)Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later.
Other resourcesABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)Includes in-depth coverage for over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. See also: Business Source Premier | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs - full text (connect | more information)Indexing and full text database that provides access to published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. See also: APAIS : Australian public affairs information service APAIS : Australian public affairs information service (connect | more information)
Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Australian Bureau of Statistics (connect | more information)The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides comprehensive access to over 270,000 pages of Australian statistical and reference information. There are statistics on the following themes: economy; environment and energy; industry; people; and regions. Included are statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport. Australian Standards. See: Standards on-line premium (connect | more information)
Blackwell encyclopedia of management (connect | more information)An authoritative reference for management, accounting, managerial economics, finance, information systems and marketing disciplines. Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)Provides full-text access to over 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax. Business collection (connect | more information)Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.--Informit databases page. EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business. Econlit (connect | more information)Leading index to articles from over 550 economics journals, including selected Australian titles. Also indexes essays, research and working papers, books, dissertations and book reviews. EIU country reports & profiles. See: ViewsWire (connect | more information)Access to EIU country reports & profiles has been discontinued. Equivalent information for an expanded range of countries is now available via EIU ViewsWire. Encyclopedia of quantitative risk analysis and assessment (connect | more information)The Encyclopedia of Quantitative Risk Analysis and Assessment provides up-to-date material on: Risk management; Financial / credit risk; Computer security; Reliability - mathematical and statistical methods; Reliability - Management Science; Bayesian / decision theory; Environmental risk; Clinical risk; Public health / epidemiology of risk; toxic substances / chemical risk; Insurance / actuarial risk; and Homeland security.--Reference work home. Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals. Also available: Library online tutorials ProQuest (connect | more information)Proquest is a leading electronic database providing indexing and abstracting of over 7,000 scholarly and general interest publications. It includes full text or full image coverage of more than 3,000 of these publications. It provides access to the combined information from a number of leading online databases which cover subjects including: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Standards : on-line premium (connect | more information)Allows searching of the complete databases of Australian Standards (over 7,700 standards) as well as ISO (International Organization for Standardization); IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission); ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute); and English language DIN (Deutsches Institut fu¿¿r Normung) and JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards Committee) standards (over 34,000); excluding ISO and IEC draft standards. The full text of most Australian Standards may be viewed (exceptions being some handbooks, documents where the copyright is shared or drafts which are "clones" of other non-Australian standards), saved to file or printed. Monash students and staff only Licence restrictions: 3 simultaneous users only. It is very important that you "Logout" after a session. If the screen says that you have logged out when you begin, choose a search option from the menu on the left. Additional users may be allowed as "guest access" to search, but will not be able to print standards. Please try again later if that occurs. Please note: - The Online Subscription Service does not include fulltext online access to all ISO Standards, IEC Standards, ETSI Standards, JIS Standards (as they are not part of the subscription) and some Australian Standards and Handbooks (where Standards Australia does not own the copyright). - Standards downloaded to your PC will expire after 48 hours. However, they may still be accessed on-line. ViewsWire (connect | more information)The EIU ViewsWire is a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit. It delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. Contains EIU country reports & profiles. Each country is allotted an individual home page, which can be bookmarked, displaying a selection of data and a range of information available on that country. Choosing a country takes you directly to that country's home page. Once there, topics for each country as well as sub-categories for each topic are clearly displayed on the main body of the page. The country reports analyse political and economic trends, provide an 18 to 24 month forecast complementing the analysis, and include five-year statistical tables of historical data. World insurance sigma (connect | more information)Sigma world insurance data covers 93 countries and 17 regional aggregates around the globe, and includes direct premiums of life and non-life business in USD and local currency, real growth rates, premiums per capita in USD and premiums as a % of GDP.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat. |
|